Skip to main content
With AhaSlides, you can share your presentation with other users, and they can copy that presentation to their accounts. In order to do this, head to the presentation editor. Click the Share button in the top bar, then choose Share slides view link. The window shows your link with a Copy button next to it. Copy that link and share it wherever you want. Anyone who copies and pastes it into their address bar will be able to view your presentation.

Allow slide notes and comments

You can also grant permission to other users for your presentation, including:
  • Include Slide Notes: Receivers can view your notes when they copy this presentation to their account.
  • Allow Comments: Anyone with the link can leave comments on the shared presentation.
To enable these, tick the Include slide notes and Allow comments checkboxes below the link in the same window.
The Share slides view link window in AhaSlides, with Copy and the slide notes and comments options highlighted

What happens when someone copies it

While viewing your presentation, AhaSlides users who are logged in will see an option to copy it to their account. If they are not users or aren’t logged in, they will see options to sign up or log in to their account. If someone copies a presentation to their account, the response data will not be copied from the original presentation. The new user of the presentation will be able to edit that presentation in any way that they wish. Are you looking for other ways to share on AhaSlides? - Check out these helpful guides: Have a question? Contact our support team — if you’re logged in, use the chat bubble in the bottom-right of your dashboard; otherwise contact us here or email hi@ahaslides.com. Want to connect with other users? Join the AhaSlides community to share tips, request features, and see how others engage their audiences.